Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Please see our FAQ vor further information!

General Questions

BRECO1 (BITREAL Real Estate Blockchain Opportunities Fund 1) is a regulated closed-end specialized AIF that allows professional and semi-professional investors, as well as owners of cryptocurrencies, to invest directly in German AA commercial real estate in top regions that is otherwise only accessible to private equity companies and institutions.

Investing in BREBCO1 allows owners of cryptocurrencies to invest directly in high-quality German real estate without first exchanging FIAT money, in order to be able to collect regular rents and still be able to benefit from the potential for appreciation of relevant cryptocurrencies.

This has several advantages:

  • Existing cryptocurrency gains can be “parked” in a very stable business model without first having to exchange them for FIAT money. Distributions can also be made through cryptocurrencies (alternatively also in FIAT money).
  • An existing cryptoportfolio can be better diversified through BREBCO1 or the later BITREAL Coin, as the investment significantly reduces the correlation and volatility in the crypto investments.
  • Investors who are not yet in possession of cryptocurrencies can use euro money to invest in a promising strategy—and at the end of their term even have the option to pay out the winnings and the deposit in euros, Bitcoin, or Ether.

The BITREAL 3-component concept refers to the appreciation or devaluation pressure of the asset classes used, and describes the superior investment strategy.

Inflation-protected real estate and the deflationary crypto currencies, which are subject to appreciation, are partially financed by inflationary FIAT money (euros). In addition to investing in AA commercial real estate, investors benefit from opportunities in cryptocurrency investments as well as long-term inflation (1% to 2% p.a.) in FIAT money, because liabilities are held in FIAT money rather than credits.

Both deposits and withdrawals can be made either in cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ether) or in FIAT money (euros). We are currently working intensively on further deposit and withdrawal methods.

At present, an investment in BREBCO1 is reserved exclusively for professional investors as per Section 19, No. 32, Par. 1 KAGB and semi-professional investors as per Section 19, No. 33, Par. 1 KAGB. However, we are in permanent consultation with regulators and expect a legally compliant solution by the end of 2018.

Investments are made in a closed German registered specialized AIF (Alternative Investment Fund) called BRECO1. Either cryptocurrencies or FIAT money (euros) can be used to invest.

Questions about the Business Model

The business plan considers the following distribution as the ideal optimization of the portfolio:

  • AA commercial real estate: 75%
  • Cash position (crypto portfolio): 20%
  • EURO reserve: 5%

The regular change in the value of the relevant assets may lead to slight deviations from the target values.

Yes. The aim of the portfolio is to make it possible to seize the opportunities of cryptocurrencies without having to take any unnecessary risks. Therefore, in the event of a beneficial development of the portfolio, profit-taking amounting to 20% occurs each time a gain of 100% of the cryptoportfolio is recorded.

Our quantitative analyses have shown that, despite increasing complexity and cost, increasing diversification through holding many different cryptocurrencies does not allow for a more diversified—and thus more stable—portfolio to be built. This is due to the high correlation of Altcoins versus Bitcoin. For this reason, the cryptoportfolio focuses on those cryptocurrencies (currently Bitcoin and Ether) which are the largest by market capitalization over a three-year average. In our analyses, both Bitcoin and Ether impressed with a below-average correlation.

BITREAL Capital GmbH focuses on stable processes and believes in the long-term assertiveness of relevant cryptocurrencies. For this reason, cryptocurrencies are carefully selected (see section “How many and which cryptocurrencies are there in the portfolio?”) without focusing on market timing. In addition, regular studies have shown that a trading approach, even before costs, is unable to beat a buy-and-hold approach.

Questions about the Investment Strategy

The acquisition team of BITREAL Capital GmbH boasts more than 20 years of experience in private equity real estate and can additionally fall back on a broad network. What’s more, the speculative component of the cryptoportfolio allows competitive prices to be paid.

BITREAL Capital GmbH properties are financed exclusively in accordance with the relevant term, i.e., financing will last at least as long as the life of the fund. Thus, this eliminates the risk of interest rate changes.

Investments are made exclusively in certified, German AA commercial real estate in the top 10 economic regions. The stringent investment criteria consist of a 40-point catalog of requirements focused on safe investment in stable, non-seasonal industries. More detailed information can be made available to investors by telephone or at one of our regular workshops.

If a property fundamentally meets the requirements profile of BITREAL Capital GmbH, an internal due diligence process will be carried out by the acquisition team. Several instances ensure the external assessment of a property: The financing conditions (ostensibly: loan-to-value) of the credit institutions represent a first, implicit seal of approval of a potential property. An external technical and financial due diligence process performed by an auditing company as well as an external report further ensure the profitability of an investment.

The commercial real estate is acquired after extensive examination by the internal capital management company BITREAL Capital GmbH, which is also responsible for compliance with the investment criteria as well as the mandate and auditing.

Technical Questions about Blockchain and Smart Contracts

The blockchain promises a high degree of automation, security, and global availability to optimize existing processes. Other important features are decentralization, transparency, traceability, and immutability. It provides a decentralized network for storing and processing values ​​and information. The nodes of this network are regularly reconciled through a consensus algorithm and automatically synchronized. The exchange of values ​​takes place directly, which greatly reduces activities between the respective parties. This goes so far that intermediaries (such as classic banking transactions) can be replaced with a high degree of security. The blocks generated by mining are described by cryptographically secured transactions. Transactions are thereby stored transparently, traceably, and immutably.

Smart contracts are the “heart” of every blockchain solution. These ensure the decentralized and automated execution of digital contracts. In addition, they ensure consistency within the network. This prevents unauthorized changes of the respective information, thereby guaranteeing very high security standard. Central process steps of the respective service are represented by pre-agreed protocols and executed automatically within the smart contracts. Combined with the blockchain technology, these processes are transparent, traceable, and immutable, ensuring a very high level of security and privacy for each user. The automated execution of the respective smart contracts can replace intermediaries, thus enabling very high efficiency increases and significant cost reductions.

The BITREAL coin is covered by commercial real estate and uses the ERC-20 token standard of the Ethereum network. The use of this standard ensures that the most widely used token technology is in place today, reducing the total lifecycle management burden from the initial coin offering (ICO) and purchase to completion and sale of each token as much as possible.

Yes. The introduction of new technologies, such as blockchain, cryptocurrencies, and smart contracts, puts many business models within the investment industry to the test. The changed framework conditions make it necessary for established companies to adapt to this paradigm shift and to modify existing business models. BITREAL Capital has understood the immense potential of this young and revolutionary technology. The introduction of the BITREAL Coin will provide a solution that will allow future investment products to benefit from this innovative technology. Building on our extensive expertise, we support companies in their transformation towards blockchain.

Do you have any further questions?

Do you have any further technical, strategic, or legal questions about the BITREAL ICO, or do you require further information? We will get back to you as soon as possible: Contact.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Durchsuchen Sie unser FAQ für weitere Informationen.

Allgemeine Fragen

Der BRECO1 (BITREAL Real Estate Crypto Opportunities Fund 1) ist ein geschlossener Spezial-AIF und ermöglicht es professionellen und semi-professionellen Investoren sowie Besitzern von Kryptowährungen, direkt in deutsche AA-Gewerbeimmobilien in Top-Regionen zu investieren, die sonst nur Private-Equity-Unternehmen und Institutionellen zugänglich sind.

Ein Investment in den BRECO1 ermöglicht es Besitzern von Kryptowährungen, direkt und ohne vorherigen Umtausch in FIAT-Geld in hochwertige deutsche Immobilien zu investieren, regelmäßige Mieten zu vereinnahmen und dennoch vom Wertsteigerungspotenzial einschlägiger Kryptowährungen profitieren zu können.

Dies birgt mehrere Vorteile:

  • Bestehende Kryptwährungsgewinne können in ein sehr stabiles Geschäftsmodell „geparkt“ werden, ohne vorher in FIAT-Geld tauschen zu müssen. Ausschüttungen können zudem wieder durch Kryptowährungen vorgenommen werden (alternativ auch in FIAT-Geld).
  • Ein bestehendes Kryptoportfolio kann durch den BRECO1 oder den später folgenden BITREAL Coin besser diversifiziert werden, da das Investment die Korrelation und Volatilität in den Kryptoinvestments erheblich reduziert.
  • Investoren, die noch nicht im Besitz von Kryptowährungen sind, können mittels Euro-Geld in eine vielversprechende Strategie investieren – und besitzen bei Laufzeitende sogar ein Wahlrecht, ob die Gewinne und die Einlage in Euro, Bitcoin oder Ether ausgezahlt werden soll.

Das BITREAL-3-Komponenten-Konzept bezieht sich auf den Auf- bzw. Abwertungsdruck der verwendeten Assetklassen und beschreibt die übergeordente Investmentstrategie.

Inflationsgeschützte Immobilien sowie die deflationären, also einem Aufwertungsdruck unterliegenden Kryptowährungen, werden durch inflationäres FIAT-Geld (Euro) teilfinanziert. Der Anleger profitiert neben den Investments in AA-Gewerbeimmobilien von den Chancen in Investments in Kryptowährungen sowie der langfristigen Inflation (Geldentwertung, 1% bis 2% p.a.) in FIAT-Geld, da statt Guthaben Verbindlichkeiten in FIAT-Geld gehalten werden.

Sowohl Einzahlungen wie auch Auszahlungen können entweder in Kryptowährungen (Bitcoin, Ether) oder in FIAT-Geld (Euro) vorgenommen werden. An weiteren Ein- und Auszahlungsmethoden arbeiten wir derzeit intensiv.

Derzeit ist ein Investment in den BRECO1 ausschließlich professionellen Anlegern im Sinne des Absatzes 19 Nummer 32 §1 KAGB und semi-professionellen Anlegern im Sinne des Absatzes 19 Nummer 33 §1 KAGB vorbehalten. Wir befinden uns jedoch in permanenter Rücksprache mit Regulierungsbehörden und rechnen mit einer rechtskonformen Lösung bis Ende 2018.

Investiert wird in einen geschlossenen deutschen, registrierten Spezial-AIF (Alternativen Investmentfonds) namens BRECO1. Die Investition kann durch Kryptowährungen oder alternativ durch FIAT-Geld (Euro) vorgenommen werden.

Fragen zum Geschäftsmodell (Business Model)

Der Geschäftsplan sieht eine initiale Optimierung des Portfolios auf folgende Verteilung an:

  • AA-Gewerbeimmobilien: 75%
  • Cash-Position (Kryptoportfolio): 20%
  • EURO-Reserve: 5%

Durch die regelmäßige Wertänderung der einschlägigen Assets kann es zu leichten Abweichungen von den Zielwerten kommen.

Ja. Ziel des Portfolios ist es, die Chancen von Kryptowährungen zu nutzen, ohne ein unnötiges Risiko eingehen zu müssen. Deshalb kommt es im Falle einer vorteilhaften Entwicklung des Portfolios zu Gewinnmitnahmen in höhe von 20% jedesmal dann, wenn ein Gewinn des Kryptoportfolios in Höhe von 100% zu Buche steht.

Unsere quantitativen Analysen haben gezeigt, dass durch eine erhöhte Diversifizierung durch halten vieler verschiedener Kryptowährungen trotz höherer Komplexität und Kosten kein besser diversifiziertes – also stabileres – Portfolio konstruiert werden kann. Dies ist der hohen Korrelation der Altcoins gegenüber dem Bitcoin geschuldet. Aus diesem Grund konzentriert sich das Kryptoportfolio auf die nach Marktkapitalisierung im 3-Jahres-Durchschnitt größten Kryptowährungen (derzeit Bitcoin und Ether). Bitcoin und Ether überzeugten bei unseren Analysen durch eine unterdurchschnittliche Korrelation.

Die BITREAL Capital GmbH konzentriert sich auf stabile Prozesse und glaubt an das langfristige Durchsetzungsvermögen einschlägiger Kryptowährungen. Aus diesem Grund werden Kryptowährungen sorgfältig selektiert (siehe Punkt: „Wieviele und welche Kryptowährungen werden im Portfolio gehalten?“) und kein Market Timing betrieben. Regelmäßige Studien belegen zudem, dass ein Trading-Ansatz bereits vor Kosten nicht in der Lage ist, einen Buy-and-Hold-Ansatz zu schlagen.

Fragen zur Investment-Strategie

Das Akquisitions-Team der BITREAL Capital GmbH hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Private Equity Real Estate und kann zusätzlich auf ein breites Netzwerk zurückgreifen. Zudem ermöglicht es die spekulative Komponente des Kryptoportfolios, dass kompetitive Preise gezahlt werden können.

Objekte der BITREAL Capital GmbH werden ausschließlich Laufzeit-konform finanziert, d.h. die Finanzierungen laufen mindestens solange wie die Laufzeit des Fonds. Das Zinsänderungsrisiko ist somit ausgeschlossen.

Investiert wird ausschließlich in geprüfte, deutsche AA-Gewerbeimmobilien in den Top-10-Wirtschaftsregionen. Die strengen Investitions-Kriterien bestehen aus einem über 40 Punkte umfassenden Anforderungskatalog, der sich auf sichere Investitionen in stabilen, nicht-saisonalen Branchen konzentriert. Detailliertere Informationen erhalten Investoren per telefonischem Kontakt oder auf einem unserer regelmäßigen Workshops.

Sollte eine Immobilien grundsätzlich dem Anforderungsprofil der BITREAL Capital GmbH entsprechen, folgt zunächst eine interne Due Diligence durch das Akquisitions-Team. Gleich mehrere Instanzen sichern die externe Einschätzung eines Objektes: Die Finanzierungsbedingungen (vordergründig: Loan-to-Value) der Kreditinstitutionen stellen ein erstes, implizites Gütesiegel eines potenziellen Objektes dar. Eine externe technische und finanzielle Due Diligence durch eine Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft sowie ein externes Gutachten sichern die Vorteilhaftigkeit einer Investition weiter ab.

Erworben werden die Gewerbeimmobilien nach umfangreicher Prüfung durch die interne Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) BITREAL Capital GmbH, die zudem für die Einhaltung der Investmentkriterien sowie die Mandatierung und Auditierung verantwortlich ist.

Technische Fragen zur Blockchain und Smart Contracts

Die Blockchain verspricht einen hohen Grad an Automatisierung, Sicherheit und globale Verfügbarkeit, zur Optimierung bestehender Abläufe. Weitere wichtige Eigenschaften sind Dezentralität, Transparenz, Nachvollziehbarkeit und Unveränderlichkeit. Sie stellt ein dezentrales Netzwerk zur Speicherung und Verarbeitung von Werten und Informationen bereit. Die Knoten dieses Netzwerkes werden durch einen Konsensus-Algorithmus regelmäßig abgeglichen und automatisch synchronisiert. Der Austausch von Werten erfolgt direkt, wodurch Aktivitäten zwischen den jeweiligen Parteien stark reduziert werden. Dies geht so weit, dass Intermediäre (beispielsweise klassische Banktransaktionen) ersetzt bei hoher Sicherheit werden können. Die durch das Mining generierten Blöcke, werden durch kryptographisch abgesicherte Transaktionen beschrieben. Transaktionen werden dadurch transparent, nachvollziehbar und unveränderbar abgelegt.

Smart Contracts sind das “Herzstück” jeder Blockchain-Lösung. Diese sorgen für die dezentrale und automatisierte Ausführung digitaler Verträge. Zusätzlich stellen sie die Konsistenz innerhalb des Netzwerkes sicher. Hierdurch wird eine nicht autorisierte Veränderung der jeweiligen Informationen sichergestellt, wodurch ein sehr hoher Sicherheitsstandard realisiert wird. Zentrale Prozessschritte des jeweiligen Service werden durch vorab vereinbarte Protokolle abgebildet und innerhalb der Smart Contracts automatisiert ausgeführt. Durch die Kombination mit der Blockchain-Technologie sind diese Abläufe transparent, nachvollziehbar und unveränderlich, wodurch ein sehr hoher Sicherheitsstandard und Datenschutz für den jeweiligen Anwender sichergestellt wird. Durch die automatisierte Ausführung der jeweiligen Smart Contracts können Intermediäre ersetzt werden, wodurch eine sehr hohe Effizienzsteigerung ermöglicht wird und Kosten deutlich reduziert werden.

Der BITREAL Coin ist durch Gewerbeimmobilien gedeckt und nutzt den Token-Standard ERC-20 des Ethereum-Netzwerkes. Durch die Verwendung dieses Standards wird sichergestellt, dass die zum heutigen Zeitpunkt weit verbreitetste Token-Technologie eingesetzt wird und der Verwaltungsaufwand im gesamten Lebenszyklus angefangen vom Start mit initial coin offering (ICO) und Kauf bis Abschluss und Verkauf der jeweiligen Tokens möglichst weit reduziert wird.

Ja. Durch die Einführung neuer Technologien wie z.B. Blockchain, Kryptowährungen und Smart Contracts stehen viele Geschäftsmodelle innerhalb der Investmentbranche auf dem Prüfstand. Durch die geänderten Rahmenbedingungen ist es für etablierte Unternehmen notwendig, sich auf diesen Paradigmenwechsel einzustellen und bestehende Geschäftsmodelle anzupassen. BITREAL Capital hat das immense Potenzial dieser jungen und revolutionären Technologie verstanden. Durch die Einführung des BITREAL Coin wird eine entsprechende Lösung umgesetzt, wodurch künftige Investmentprodukte von dieser innovativen Technologie profitieren. Aufbauend auf unser umfangreiches Know-How unterstützen wir Unternehmen bei der Transformation in Richtung Blockchain.

Haben Sie weitere Fragen?

Haben Sie weitere technische, strategische oder rechtliceh Fragen zum BITREAL ICO oder benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme: Kontakt.